Guide organisations and managers through change processes

L&AD is your partner in change. During the past 20 years we gained expertise in accompanying organisations through change processes.

Why would a managing director or manager rely on professional assistance?

 “We can handle it ourselves!” or “We just tell our people how to work from now on!” seems all too often no more than obvious. 

About change

“Panta rhei” … everything flows, is constantly moving. Supposedly a quote from Heraclitus. It applies more than ever to our present day organisations. Changes succeed each other faster and faster. Sometimes they are very radical, (mergers, takeovers, restructuring, reorganisations, …) sometimes misleadingly innocent (new boss, new informatics, different ways of working, moving, teleworking, lean management,…).

We see that about 2/3 of the changes blatantly fail or at least require considerably more time than foreseen to reach the expected results. Although the direct and indirect economic cost – or social cost in the administration – cannot be calculated, it is probably huge.

The reason for this failure is almost always a flagrant neglect of the “Human Factor”. The impact on those who have to implement the change or are confronted with it, is grossly underestimated, even with seemingly minor changes.

L&AD ensures that your budgeted investment for the change is and remains under control.

How do we facilitate change?

As each and every organisation and change is different, we draft a tailor made project plan. We discuss it with you beforehand and check it regularly during the implementation. Please consult the page “approach” to learn more about it.

As L&AD only employs senior consultants, we work with all levels of your organisation, from the Board of Directors to the shop floor.

Recent news

What’s the role of a leader in difficult circumstances?

This post is also available in: NL FR

L’accompagnement organisationnel et managérial

L&AD est votre partenaire dans le changement. Pendant 20 ans nous avons consolidé notre expertise dans l’accompagnement de processus de changement au sein des organisations. 

Pourquoi un entrepreneur ferait –t-il  appel à un professionnel ?

 “Nous pouvons le faire nous-mêmes !” ou “Il faut simplement expliquer aux collaborateurs comment travailler dorénavant !” paraît souvent assez évident. 

Du changement

“Panta rhei” … tout coule, tout est en mouvement perpétuel. Une expression attribuée à Héraclite. Dans nos organisations contemporaines elle s’applique plus que jamais. Les changements se succèdent de plus en plus vite. Parfois elles sont très radicales, (fusions, reprises, restructurations, assainissements, …), parfois elle paraissent trompeusement simples (nouveau chef, nouvelle informatique, autre manière de travailler, déménagement, tele-working, lean-management,….).

Nous avons constaté que 2/3 des changements échouent tout simplement ou exigent bien plus de temps que prévu pour arriver au résultat souhaité. Bien que nous ne pouvons pas mesurer le coût économique direct et indirect – ou social dans le cas des pouvoirs publics – il est sans doute énorme.

Cet échec est presque toujours dû à la flagrante négligence du “Facteur Humain”. L’impact sur les personnes qui doivent implémenter ce changement ou qui y sont confrontées, même mineur en apparence, est nettement sous-estimé.

L&AD assure que l’investissement budgété pour le changement soit et reste sous contrôle.

Comment facilitons nous le changement ?

Puisque toute organisation et tout changement sont uniques, nous concevons un plan de projet sur mesure. Nous en discutons avec vous préalablement et il est vérifié régulièrement pendant l’implémentation. Nous vous conseillons de lire la page “approche” pour en savoir plus.

Puisque L&AD ne travaille qu’avec des consultants expérimentés, nous travaillons avec tous les niveaux de votre organisation, du comité de direction à la base.

Quel est le rôle des managers dans des situations difficiles ?

This post is also available in: NL EN